McMahon Regatta 2019

March 22, 2019
Ragtime Skippered by Kurt Stocker with Crew Tony Colgan Wins 2019 McMahon Regatta - Words by UseppaGin, Photos by UseppaGin and Alexander Poplawski - Morning and afternoon races, Bill’s Grille for lunch, dinner and awards at the Tarpon Bar were all part of the 2019 McMahon Regatta. Longtime sailors Kurt Stocker and Tony Colgan were the winners. Skipper Ed King and crew Kim Lockhart on Coot took 2nd place. The Regatta is named in honor of Useppa’s first Yacht Club Commodore Jack McMahon, and it determines the Island’s Marshall Catboat Championship. Sailing on Useppa is open to all. There are no membership dues. The Useppa Island Yacht Club is one more example of island good-natured fun and fellowship.