Izaak Walton Tournament 2018 Day II

June 8, 2018
Izaak Walton Tournament 2018 - Photos and thoughts by UseppaGin - Kelly Liber and Amie Carfrae with Captain Travis Murphy won the 2018 Useppa Izaak Walton Tournament catching and releasing seven Tarpon. Nineteen teams caught twenty-eight fish (17 Friday and 11 Saturday). One team decided they needed a Permit to catch a Tarpon. It didn’t help. They only caught one. Carfrae and Liber are the first women to win the Tournament since Mika Beckstead in 1991. Runners Up were Kyle Scheid and Cole Calhoun with Captain Ozzie Lessinger. Net proceeds fund donations to Bonefish Tarpon Trust, Captains for Clean Water and 4Ocean.